Well, I think that one photo just about wore me out just now, so that’s all you get, haha! Katelynn got here yesterday afternoon, so that was a pleasure to see a friend after three weeks of being here. What a treat! Right now we are across the road from HOB at Kadesh. Kadesh is a boy’s orphanage run by a guy from the States as well. My friend Heather, from the UK, is also spending an extended period of time working at Kadesh, so we hang out. :) Aaand they have the internet. The above pic is of some of the little girls in their sweet, colorful dresses. Oh I just love them. All is going well here. I went to a large market a few days ago, so there’s a picture of that below. Maybe someday I will even let you see the kids’ faces. Oh, and while I’ve been writing, Heather, Katelynn, and I just named a kitten. Pippin. Animals aren’t often named here, so us Westerners are trying to make up for it. :) Except for the goat. This morning I showed Kate our two goats. The white one’s name is Bella, but the black one has no name because it won’t be with us for much longer. Kate doesn’t like that idea and wants to name it in faith that it won’t die. …I guess we could name it Goner…Kate wants to name it “Miracle.”

The markets here are colorful and full of all kinds of ridiculous smells…

