Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

It has been so incredibly windy this morning- I was standing by an outlet in our house and I actually felt a draft come through the socket holes! This does not bless my skin which craves sun warmth. However, the sun was shining lukewarm, so I decided to brave the wind and go for my walk anyway, and I’m so glad I did. Here are a few spring-framing images to warm our afternoons. Yesterday I drove past a marquee board which read,”No winter lasts forever; no spring skips its turn.”  I have always loved Hal Borland’s quotes on the seasons. So true, so true; in every area of our lives. The wise americana sage also said that April is a promise that May keeps, or something of that sort. …something to keep in mind during windy walks this last week of March…

Last night we had a simple and most delicious dinner. This meal was a great reminder that special doesn’t equal elaborate. What a relief…“If we had no winter, the spring would not be so pleasant: if we did not sometimes taste of adversity, prosperity would not be so welcome.”

-Anne Bradstreet (British poet 1600’s)

