Tags

, , ,

                    IT’s the perfect little moment for contemplation… this summer has put a lot of road behind us, and we’re kind of sitting here at a crossroad (in the middle of a desert, btw-I stepped on a cactus the other day!!) looking down the road to our left and then swinging our gaze down the opposite direction to our right. My morning crossroad happens to be taking place on Main St. From where I’m sitting in this little coffee shop window, I can see, from my view, at least two potential places of employment, I’m checking in on a third here in a bit, and I have at interview at another at 4… too many options, haha! But I’m so grateful that the Lord has always been so faithful with providing employment for me and for my husband when we have needed it. I’m open to new options like working retail instead of the dependable barista gig… I want to drive down a new road- even if it’s a little bumpy. We’ve also started gathering the materials to build our first yurt- hurrah for free wood!!! In Montana!! We are blessed… We have some other new roads coming up on the map, but this is pretty good for now. I’m just enjoying the scenery and the closeness of companionship on the road.

Funny how now, after a summer of traveling, settling down in our little nest feels like rounding a new corner on a mountain road. Surprising, stunning, and intimate. And the horizon feels oh so big…

Speaking of traveling, just for the record, the city buses here look like tour buses from the 50’s…

