Tags

, , , , ,

…there’s an ancient Chinese proverb that says,

“Refrain from taking that phone call while in the shower…especially the night before your birthday.”

-Confufious

Wise man. Timeless wisdom ignored. Silent birthday morning to follow…

Ah well, I just don’t want anyone to think I’m ignoring them- don’t you hate that about cell phones? So much opportunity for offense. And before one thinks I’m assuming I must be getting said supposed birthday greetings, the tragedy is that I hear my phone celebrating with little text noises and I can’t do a thing about it- nor will I ever get to see them or know who they’re from. Sad!

On a much lighter note, my sweet husband stayed up past eleven last night after a long workday to make homemade cinnamon rolls for my birthday breakfast, and then got up at five to bake them fresh before having to go to work by seven-thirty. What a hottie! Not only was his gesture so intentional and caring, but they were the best I’ve ever had- and he knows it as they happen to be his specialty. : )

So I have to brag on his behalf right now and post a couple pictures of what I got to wake up to this morning… he made regular sized ones as well, but this was my birthday cake this year, haha! (with coconut rum frosting, btw…) Again, what a hottie!We’ve been studying agape love in the morning…so beautiful…it’s been like looking at the word love your whole life and then realizing there’s a 3D version and you’ve been seeing in 2D, thinking you were seeing the whole picture…Shamelessly decadent! BUT. He DID use Brummel & Brown… : ) Totally counts.

…aaand then we had protein so we wouldn’t fall apart in two hours, haha! It’s a good birthday…hopefully in a couple hours I can go get a new phone…

cheers!

-{e}

