Tags

, , ,

Noel

What a stunning year this has been…today I went through my posts from this past year to do a little winter cleaning and organizing…I got lost in reflection and stopped in amazement at the changes in our lives this past year.

So much of it has felt like when you’re floating out on the water with your eyes closed, and when you open them, you’re a little surprised at how far downstream you have travelled. It didn’t even feel like you were moving, did it?

Other parts of this year felt more like losing control on a sled, when you know you’re going to be fine, but you still have that small, nervous feeling…

Autumn breezes blew my leaves around, and all of her color stained my eyes forever, but we are here and we are standing under this big, cold blue sky, hands clasped tighter than they were last winter this time when the weather was fairer…eyes not quite as wide open…

*Firstly, we had just married…

*Then, that first change in seasons…

*Fair winter days on the farm…

*Such Loss…

*Personal revelation concerning what I want to do with this “one small life”….

*The Great Move… Which ended up being more the story of our lives, Joel and I…                       The post after this one is a fun picture story from La Push to La Montana…so much fun. Sigur Ros was incredible…

Since then…well, much has transpired, but without the internet lately, I’m only now collecting together journals and pictures to paint a picture of our fall… it will come.

Thank you for travelling with us,

-{e}